Search This Blog

Friday, 8 April 2011

Policing of speed limits is back in the eastern suburbs

From this evening's Civil Defence media release.
Roading - 30 kph speed limits introduced in eastern suburbs
Reduced speed limits are being introduced on earthquake damaged roads in Christchurch's eastern suburbs to prevent further deterioration and allow for repairs.
Police will be enforcing the new 30 kph speed limits in the following areas: Avondale, Avonside, Burwood, Clifton/Richmond Hill, Dallington, Ferrymead, Horseshoe Lake, New Brighton, North New Brighton, Parklands, Richmond, St Andrews/Mt Pleasant/Balmoral Hill, Sumner, Waimari Beach/Northshore.
The reduced speed limit will remain in place until the roads have been repaired.
In our area, every road is designated as having a 30 kph speed limit, except for Woodham Road. Maps of the roads with speed restrictions can be downloaded from here.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.